Green lentil and tomato salad

I had an over-indulgent day yesterday which resulted in me waking up with indigestion at 4am. Not nice, so I resolved to have a fasting day today to give my system a break. This salad is about as simple a meal as you can get, but it was an easy, filling lunch and soothed my guilty conscience about abusing my body yesterday!

Green lentil and tomato salad (serves 1)

Ingredient Calories per serving
100g/½ cup cooked green lentils 116
40g (5) cherry tomatoes, halved 7
60g iceberg lettuce leaves 8
1 tsp olive oil 40
2 tsp balsamic vinegar 2
salt & pepper 0

Total calories per serving: 175

Method: Arrange lettuce leaves on a plate, then mix the remaining ingredients together and pile on top. If you have some fresh herbs available, it would be good to add some to this dish. Still winter here, so unfortunately not an option for me!

